Media & Marketing >
Last updated on Sunday, June 19, 2016, 10:20 pm

Presenting NWABJ's 2016 Women in Business

The individuals featured in this year’s Women in Business section come from diverse backgrounds and have a variety of interests. By day, they run companies, build brands, work on meaningful projects and make millions in revenue for their employers. After hours, they take time for family and enjoy the outdoors. At least one honoree has run a marathon, one is a championship Toastmaster and another raises cattle and plays bingo. The Northwest Arkansas Business Journal introduced the Women in Business feature last year, and we’re excited to bring it back. While we enjoy writing about female business leaders throughout the year, this section carves out a dedicated space for their accomplishments. Here, we see women at the top of their respective fields, making a difference in their communities... [ MORE ]

Archive Search


Stock Tracker

Get A Quote



The University of Arkansas Board of Trustees recently approved a $160 million expansion plan for Razorback Stadium in Fayetteville. Do you agree with the decision?

  • Yes. The Arkansas Razorbacks are arguably the state’s most valuable brand, and any investment is a good one.
  • No. Spending in college athletics is getting out of control, and I haven’t seen evidence that a stadium expansion is needed.
    View results


RSS Feeds Twitter Facebook